Covid-19 and European Union Travel Restrictions


Posted by JUSTOURS

Today, Bulgaria, Czechia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Croatia and Poland have connected to the gateway and started issuing the first EU COVID-19 travel certificates, while certain countries have decided to launch the document only when all functions are deployed nationwide.

The European Union’s technical system responsible for the verification of the security features contained in the QR codes of all EU Digital COVID Certificates has gone live with seven EU Member States a month ahead of the deadline for its implementation.

According to a press release of the EU Commission on the milestone, more countries will join the system in the coming days and weeks, while since May 10, 22 countries have successfully tested the gateway.

Meanwhile, travellers from Austria, Bulgaria, Czechia, Hungary, Poland and Italy can now visit Cyprus only with Test Results.

France has tightened restrictions for British travellers in order to prevent the spread of the Indian variant of Coronavirus that has recently been detected in the UK as well. Starting on Monday, the only travellers permitted to enter France from the UK are European nationals, French residents and those travelling for essential reasons.

Schengen Visa Info

Leave A Reply