Industry-heavyweights Support NAJA Awards 2019



By Justina Okpanku

High profile personalities in the automotive and road sector in the country including the  Director General of the National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC), Mr. Jelani Aliyu and Corps Marshal Boboye Oyeyem of the Federal Roads Safety Corps (FRSC), have confirmed that they will grace the forthcoming 2019 edition of the Nigerian Auto Journalists Awards (NAJA).

NAJA award, which is slated for December 17, 2019, would be held in Lagos, while major stakeholders, especially automobile and auxiliary sectors who contributed to the development of the industry would be rewarded for their feats.

Chairman, NAJA, Mr. Mike Ochonma, in a statement, said that the duo of Aliyu and Oyeyemi would be the special guests at the occasion.

Ochonma hinted that the platform would also provide the opportunity for guests to network and deliberate more on the development of the auto industry in Nigeria.

Other expected dignitaries expected at the occasion are Lagos State Commissioner for Transportation, chief executives and other decision influencers of auto companies, insurance firms, auto dealers and distributors, including marketers of automobile related products and services.

“Winners at the different award categories were carefully scrutinised by members of the Nigeria Auto Journalists Association,” he said.

The 2019 edition’s there was: ‘Electronic Vehicle in Nigeria – What Hope for the Future.’

Those to be honoured, according to the organisers includes auto-based organisations and other automotive products and ancillary products like tyre brands, lubricants and individuals that are adjudged to have relatively stood out among other competitors in their respective segments in the co Nigeria auto awards, which is held annually and recognised in every part of the world is adjudged by industry stakeholders as the only respected and most-valued industry event in the country that involves all the motoring journalists in Nigeria drawn from the print, electronic and online media in the voting process.

There are various accord categories while the high point of the awards night is the awards in the Car-Of-The-Year (COTY) award category.

Others are awards in the Luxury Car of the Year, Heavy Duty Truck of The Year, Most Innovative CEO of The Year, Auto, Pick-up of the Year, Showroom of the Year and many others.

Contact us:

Leave A Reply